Augustusmarkt on Hauptstrasse

Ho-ho-ho without limits

Dresdeners on the right bank also know how to celebrate Christmas in style. The Augustusmarkt extends the full length of Hauptstrasse from the Goldener Reiter statue to the Dreikönigskirche. As you stroll along, you will find that different national influences come into play. Starting under the white-gold illuminated pagodas on Hauptstrasse and moving through the festively decorated Baroque quarter, you will encounter Danish Glögg, Finnish Piparkakut, Swedish Julskinha, Alsatian Bredele, Italian Pandoro and much more besides.

Photo: ZZDD/Feindura

Market location

Hauptstraße

01097 Dresden

}

Opening hours

30.11.–23.12.2017
daily 11–21 Uhr (Fr/Sa until 22 o’clock, Sa/So start 10 o’clock)

Public Transport

Neustädter Markt: 4,  9

Carolaplatz: 3, 7,8

Parking

Current information on parking can be found at

Free parking spaces in Dresden.

Booking

Christmas in Dresden is worth at least one overnight stay. Book now and enjoy the Christmas benefits.

Events nearby

24.11/28.11./30.11/04.12./06.12./09.12./16.12./19.12./20.12./23.12./25.12.2018

Ballet – “The Nutcracker”

Tchaikovsky’s “Nutcracker” is almost as much a part of Christmas as the Dresden Stollen. In their production, Aaron S. Watkin and Jason Beechey return to the original story and create a fantastic and tradition-conscious fairy tale in the setting of a Dresden Christmas.

Location: Semper Opera House Dresden

02.12-14.12.2018 | Start: 16 o’clock

Advent organ music

Every Monday to Friday the Silbermann organ in the Dresden cathedral sounds from 16:00 – 16:30 o’clock to the Christmas organ music. This is a must during a Christmas visit to Dresden!

Location: Dresden Cathedral – Court Church

02.12.2018

Simon & Jan “Hallelujah!”

The singer-songwriter duo Simon & Jan – touching like Simon & Garfunkel and surprising like Rainald Grebe. They are celebrated as “completely renewed songwriters” (Kölner Stadtanzeiger) and their videos on the net are clicked a hundred thousand times. They have already shared the stage with such greats as Stoppok, Keimzeit, Konstantin Wecker, Götz Widmann and the Monsters of Liedermaching.

Location: Scheune Dresden

16.12.2018 | Start: 18 o’clock

“SOLI DEO GLORIA” – Advent Concert

The evening begins splendidly and majestically with Bach and spans a wide range of musical history from the renaissance of the Dresden court by Heinrich Schütz and Giovanni Gabrieli to Bach’s “Präludium und Fuge Es-Dur” or Georg Friedrich Händel’s “Halleluja”. As one of the most important organ virtuosos of our time, Matthias Eisenberg always has a surprise in store for his audience.

LOcation: Dreikönigskirche Dresden

Further information on the Christmas market “Augustusmarkt” can be found at augustusmarkt.de.

Augustusmarkt auf der Hauptstraße

Ho-Ho-Ho ohne Grenzen!

Festlich gibt sich auch die Neustädter Seite: Vom Goldenen Reiter bis zur Dreikönigskirche zieht sich der Augustusmarkt – ein Flanierweihnachtsmarkt, bei dem der Blick weit über den weihnachtlichen Tellerrand reicht. So sieht eine Rundreise aus: Unter den weiß-gold illuminierten Pagoden der Hauptstraße und im festlichen Barockviertel gibt es dänischen Glögg, finnischen Piparkakut, schwedischen Julskinha, Weihnachtsbredele aus dem Elsaß oder italienischen Pandoro – und noch so viel mehr…

Foto: ZZDD/Feindura

Adresse

Hauptstraße

01097 Dresden

}

Öffnungszeiten

30.11.–23.12.2017
täglich 11–21 Uhr (Fr/Sa bis 22 Uhr, Sa/So ab 10 Uhr)

Mit Bus & Bahn

Neustädter Markt: 4,  9

Carolaplatz: 3, 7,8

Parkplätze

Aktuelle Informationen zu Parkmöglichkeiten und Parkkapazitäten finden Sie auf

Freie Parkplätze in Dresden.

Hotel buchen

Weihnachten ist in Dresden mindestens eine Übernachtung wert. Buchen Sie jetzt und genießen Sie weihnachtliche Vorteile.

Events in der Nähe der Hauptstraße

24.11/28.11./30.11/04.12./06.12./09.12./16.12./19.12./20.12./23.12./25.12.2018

Ballett – „Der Nussknacker“

Tschaikowskys »Nussknacker« gehört schon fast genauso zu Weihnachten wie der Dresdner Stollen. So greifen Aaron S. Watkin und Jason Beechey in ihrer Produktion auf die ursprüngliche Geschichte zurück und gestalten ein fantastisches und traditionsbewusstes Märchen im Umfeld einer Dresdner Weihnacht.

Ort: Semperoper Dresden

02.12-14.12.2018 | Start: 16 Uhr

Adventliche Orgelmusik

Jeweils Montag bis Freitag ertönt die Silbermannorgel in der Dresdner Kathedrale von 16:00 – 16:30 Uhr zur weihnachtlichen Orgelmusik. Das darf bei bei einem weihnachtlichen Dresden-Besuch wirklich nicht fehlen!

Ort: Kathedrale Dresden – Hofkirche

02.12.2018

Simon & Jan „Hallelujah!“

Das Liedermacher Duo Simon & Jan – anrührend wie Simon & Garfunkel und überraschend wie Rainald Grebe. Sie werden gefeiert als „runderneuerte Liedermacher“ (Kölner Stadtanzeiger) und ihre Videos im Netz werden hunderttausendfach geklickt. Sie haben sich die Bühne bereits mit Szenegrößen wie Stoppok, Keimzeit, Konstantin Wecker, Götz Widmann und den Monsters of Liedermaching geteilt

Ort: Scheune Dresden

16.12.2018 | Start: 18 Uhr

„SOLI DEO GLORIA“ – Adventskonzert

Prunkvoll und majestätisch beginnt der Abend mit Bach und spannt einen großen Bogen über die Musikgeschichte von der Renaissance des Dresdner Hofs durch Heinrich Schütz über Giovanni Gabrieli bis hin zu Bachs „Präludium und Fuge Es-Dur“ oder Georg Friedrich Händels „Halleluja“. Als einer der bedeutendsten Orgelvirtuosen unserer Zeit hat Matthias Eisenberg für sein Publikum auch immer eine Überraschung parat.

Ort: Dreikönigskirche Dresden

Weitere Informationen zum Augustusmarkt finden Sie auf augustusmarkt.de.